Alec's Chess Club for Kids Logo

Alec's Chess Club is a 501(c)(3) Nonprofit organization.  All donations are tax-deductible!

Tournaments & Classes! 

Chess Game

Boost your child's critical thinking abilities through playing chess. Let Alec's Chess Club for Kids in Charlotte, North Carolina, provide your kids with group and private lessons on playing chess.  

Tournaments and Group Class!

A USCF rated chess tournament is held every Saturday online.  This is a Scholastic Tournament (Children 4-17):  11a-1p PDT/ 2p-4p EDT.  The tournament begins with a group class!  Recommended for beginners up through a rating of approximately 1400.   $15 for this event.  

Private Chess Lessons

For your convenience, Alec offers daily private lessons online or at the Club for $50 per hour, Monday-Saturday 8a-9p PDT/ 11a-12a  EDT  

Homeschool Group Lessons

If your kids are homeschooled...group lessons are available every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday 10a-12p PDT/ 1p-3p EDT.  $15 for this event.

To schedule an appointment or find out more just call (818) 220-0257 or fill out the simple form located below.  If you have questions please don't hesitate to ask!



 

Yelp Facebook 

Serving Los Angeles, CA to Charlotte, NC ...and everywhere in-between!